Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

 

 

What glorious shame shall I share?

What insane pain must I forswear?

My feet have trodden two paths;

 

The unending winding path of doom

Blessed with rocky hills between

two unassailable rivers

that flow from antique rocks

My kinsman; the ancient eye of God

burnt my skin

and my ever-weeping soul

fell from sunbaths into bloodbaths

I tell you the tale of this land

Before time was conceived,

Before heaven witnessed her maiden

                                                uprising

On this land, under the soles of your feet

The power-hunter fell,

Infesting the minds of men

to wrestle, but with their blood for power.

In this land,

Men do men harm

And feed the sights of their charms

With the blood of the innocent…

Tag(s) : #Poetry, #Africa
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: